Planning & Zoning Commission


Meetings are on an as-needed basis.


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

View Most Recent Agendas


  • Dorothy Drayton, Chairman
  • Bruce Carpenter
  • Bette Holcomb
  • Scotty Traylor


The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of four regular members. They must live within the city limits of Pittsburg and are appointed by the City Council to serve a term of two years. The Commission reviews all requests for zoning changes and subdivision plats, and when requested by the City Council, the Commission reviews zoning problems within the City and reviews other problems concerning the growth, expansion, and land usage within the City, and makes recommendations to the City Council for their action.

A completed zoning change application, with all required information (including a certified plat, site plan and a complete description of the property) along with appropriate application fees paid, and other information as requested. Applications are available at Pittsburg City Hall located at 200 Rusk Street.